Special Locality Allowance:

Locality allowance at the rate noted below is given over and above the schedule of labour for the listed areas.

Sl. No.	Name of ESCOM	Area	As Existing	Percentage over & above SR
1	BESCOM	Davanagere District: Channagiri, Honnalli Taluks	20	20
		Tumkur District: Pavagada Taluk.	15	15
		All Divisions coming under Bangalore Metropolitan Area Zone (BMAZ)	30	30
		Anekal, Chandapura, Hosakote & Devanahalli. In BRAZ	20	20
2	MESCOM	Dakshina Kannada District: Bantwala, Mangalore, Sulya, Puttur, Belthangadi Taluk	45	45
		Udupi District: Udupi, Kundapura, Karkala Taluk	45	45
		Chickmagalur District:,Chichmagalur, Koppa, Mudigere, Narasimharajapura, Sringeri Taluk	45	45
		Chickmagalur District:,Kadur, Tarikere Taluk	35	35
		Shimoga District: Hosanagara, Thirthalli, Sagara, Taluk	45	45
		Shimoga District: Soraba, Shikaripura	35	35
		Shimoga District: Shimoga, Bhadrawathi Taluks	25	25
3	HESCOM	Dharwad District: a) Kalghatagi b) Dharwad Taluk	30 20	30 20
		Haveri District: a) Hanagal, Herikerur b) Byadagi, Shiggon, Savanur Taluks	30 20	30 20
		Belgaum District: Hukkeri, Belgaum, Bailahongala, Soundathi Taluks	20	20
		Belgaum District: Khanapura Taluk	45	45
		Uttar Kannada District:	45	45

4	CESCO	Kodagu District: Madikeri, Virajpet, Somwarpet Taluks	40	45
		Mysore District: H.D.Kote, Hunsur and Piriyapattana	30	30
		Chamaraj Nagar District: Gundlupet, Chamarajanagar, Kollegal Taluk	30	30
		Chamaraj Nagar District: BR Hills in Yalandur Taluk	15	15
		Hassan District: Sakaleshpura, Hassan, Arakalagudu, Belur, Alur.	40	40
5	GESCOM	Taluks: Raichur, Koppal, Bellary, Gangavathi, Sandur, Manvi, Sindhanur, Shahapur, Jewargi, Sedam	15	15
		Taluks: Surpur, Devadurga	25	25

Note: In case of civil works where KPWD SR rates are adopted, the locality allowance as applicable in KPWD SR shall be followed.